Near by places to visit
Darbar Hall Museum#Museum
The Nawab of earstwhile Junagadh State used to hold Darbars in the Hall known as Kacheri. When the last Nawab Mahabatkhan fled the possession of Junagadh was taken by the Regional Commissioner at Rajkot on behalf of the Government of India on 9th November 1947. The Kacheri Hall along with other buildings used by the Nawab was taken under protection and when the Junagadh state merged in Union of Saurastra in 1949 it was opened for the public to visit but it was not a part of the Museum Today.